News

Sign Up for Glofox Connect!

Eamonn_Curley
Eamonn Curley
24 July 20
6 min read
GloCon-Announcement

With fitness businesses around the world working to reopen safely and successfully, we decided to bring together the best minds in the industry to discuss the current issues fitness entrepreneurs are facing right now.

At Glofox Connect, fitness industry experts and members of the Glofox community will come together to discuss how you can come back stronger after lockdown. There will also be an opportunity to connect with fellow fitness entrepreneurs in a networking session.

Join us on Thursday July 30th at 9am EST for this not to be missed virtual conference.

Sign up for free here: https://www.eventbrite.ie/e/glofox-connect-tickets-112126114226

Speakers Schedule

START TIME

We’ll be kicking things off on Thursday 30th July at 9 AM New York / 6 AM LA / 2 PM UK and Ireland / 11 PM Sydney – see below for the topics, times, and speakers! 👇

Reopening Your Gym Safely and Successfully: These Owners Have Done It Right, Now You Can Too

⏱️ 9 AM NY / 6 AM LA / 2 PM UK and Ireland / 11 PM Sydney

Brittany Welk, Performance Consultant at Loud Rumor & Co-Founder of LadyStrong Fitness in Illinois, Katie Daniel Founder and Owner of Ambition Fitness in Louisville, Jack Thomas CEO of BASE Bangkok and Coby Van Den Ende Founder and Owner of UberShape in the Gold Coast in Australia are now all back open for business. Hear how they got there.

By attending this talk, you will learn:

  • The mistakes made and lessons learned
  • How to build a health and safety playbook
  • Communication and reactivating your members
  • How to prepare your staff with training

Fitness Founder Spotlight One – The Squad

⏱️ 9.45 AM NY / 6.45 AM LA / 2.45 PM UK and Ireland / 11.45 PM Sydney

We’ll be shining the light on The Squad, a gym, and fitness center in Cork, Ireland that offers personal training and group classes with an emphasis on cultivating a sense of community. Kate Parfrey and Josie McCarthy will talk us through what they do, why they do it, and where they hope to go!

The Fitness World Has Changed. Learn How to Go Hybrid or Get Left Behind

⏱️ 10 AM NY / 7 AM LA / 3 PM UK and Ireland / 12 AM Sydney

Mike Hansen and Ann Marie Barbour from fitness streaming agency Endorphinz, Mark Wilson, owner of Lion Fitness in Selby, UK, Kristina Ejem and Helene Jafine, co-owners of Girls Just Wanna Box in Toronto, Canada and Jack Cardy, co-owner of content agency Media Bros talk about why you absolutely need a digital offering alongside your in-studio offering to be successful in our transformed fitness industry

By attending this talk, you will learn:

  • The secret to balancing and online and onsite offering
  • How to create engaging experiences with your online classes
  • The secret to generating leads and revenue an online offering
  • Strategies to future-proof your fitness business in a time of uncertainty

Fitness Founder Spotlight Two – The Movement

⏱️ 10.45 AM NY / 7.45 AM LA / 3.45 PM UK and Ireland / 12.45 AM Sydney

We’ll be shining the light on The Movement, a fitness center in Mayo, Ireland that offers group functional training with a focus on inspiring, supporting, and encouraging people to get moving in a fun and safe environment. We’ll be joined by Andy and Jennifer Moran who will talk us through what they do, why they do it, and their plans for The Movement.

Remember Growth? These Industry Experts Tell You How To Kickstart Your Sales and Marketing Efforts

⏱️ 11 AM NY / 8 AM LA / 4 PM UK and Ireland / 1 AM Sydney

David Steel, Chief Viral Officer of Sneeze.It, Erik Russell, Author of The Art of Selling Memberships, Bami Kuteyi Founder and Owner of Bam Bam Boogie Dance Fitness in London UK, and Sam Holden, Founder and Owner of Pole Rocks Pole Studios in Surrey UK, know how to get leads in the door and how to convert them. Learn from them how you can kick start growth right way

By attending this talk, you will learn:

  • What kind of messaging will work now
  • How to add value to your offering
  • Best practice advice on pricing your offer
  • How to convert prospects into full paying members

Tea and Coffee Break

⏱️ 11.45 AM NY / 8.45 AM LA / 4.45 PM UK and Ireland / 1.45 AM Sydney

Take the time to grab a tea or coffee and read up on the upcoming talks and speakers.

The New Normal for Member Experience. Hear How the Best Are Doing It Post COVID-19

⏱️ 12 PM NY / 9 AM LA / 5 PM UK and Ireland / 2 AM Sydney

Emma Barry, Global Fitness Authority and Author of Building a Badass Boutique, Dr. Paul Bedford, Fitness Industry Expert on Retention, Attrition and Customer Experience, Chris Stevenson IHRSA Board Member, Customer Experience Expert and Owner of Stevenson Consulting, Steve Pirt, CEO of Friction Free Fitness and Barry Ennis and Shay Kostabi, hosts of The Fitness Career Mastery Podcast give expert insights on the value you need to be providing to keep members engaged.

By attending this talk, you will learn:

  • What you need to do to keep members retained
  • Early intervention strategies to prevent churn
  • What every touchpoint looks like on the customer journey now
  • A look into future trends that will affect member experience

Fitness Founder Spotlight Three – Switch South Africa

⏱️ 12.45 PM NY / 9.45 AM LA / 5.45 PM UK and Ireland / 2.45 AM Sydney

We’ll be shining the light on Switch South Africa where they offer group HIIT, strength, and yoga classes to a loyal and committed member base. Having made a quick pivot to offering virtual classes to members, Devon Miller will talk us through how Switch SA continued to provide value to their members and his plans for the future of the studio.

Glofox Connect. Build Your Fitness Network

⏱️ 1 PM NY / 10 AM LA / 6 PM UK and Ireland / 3 AM Sydney

As well as learning from industry leading experts, we will be offering the chance to connect with your fellow attendees in breakout sessions for the last hour of the day.

This is a great opportunity to discuss the insights from our industry experts and exchange ideas and opinions on the challenges facing every fitness entrepreneur right now.

Take this time to connect and build support networks with other studio owners that will benefit you in the long term.